SHERINGHAM DISTILLERY TAKES GOLD WIN AS PRODUCT OF THE YEAR AT BC FOOD AND BEVERAGE AWARDS

SHERINGHAM DISTILLERY TAKES GOLD WIN AS PRODUCT OF THE YEAR AT BC FOOD  AND BEVERAGE AWARDS 

The cream rises to the top and the BC Food &  Beverage Awards showcased the best of the best at its Annual Awards Show – highlighting the  immense talent and world class products being created and manufactured here in BC.  

From scallops, seaweed and hippie snacks, to crackers, wine and gin, BC is home to some of  the best food and beverage products in the world, not to mention the entrepreneurs and industry  leaders who make them.  

During its first ever online celebration – sponsored by FASKEN – 10 awards were handed out, with Sheringham Distillery’s Seaside Gin securing the coveted Gold Award for Product of the  Year.  

Jason MacIsaac of Sheringham Distillery says, “To receive an award like this is such an honour and I just wanted to share my gratitude. I know there is a lot of work that has gone into this  project and I just wanted to say thank you.”  

With 132 years in business, The KB Honey Family of Surrey was this year’s inductee into the  BC Food & Beverage Hall of Fame. 

Throughout the virtual awards show, local celebrity and host Fred Lee kept things moving  smoothly. Appearances by BC Minister of Agriculture Lana Popham and Dr. Bonnie Henry were a highlight as they both offered encouraging remarks to the BC Food & Beverage industry for their incredible efforts in keeping the food supply chain strong and secure throughout the  COVID-19 pandemic. 

BC Food & Beverage CEO James Donaldson says, Though we always look forward to the  BCFB Awards as a live event, we were thrilled with how our virtual Awards Show came  together. This year’s group of winners was a perfect representation of the industry in BC;  companies both large and small, with a wide range of products from all over the province.  Congratulations to all the nominees, finalists and winners.”  

LIST OF THE 2020 TOP 10 WINNERS IN CATEGORY 

Product of the Year Gold: Seaside Gin by Sheringham Distillery – Sooke, BC https://www.sheringhamdistillery.com/

Product of the Year Silver: Zesty Cheeze Crackers by Free Yumm – South Vancouver, BC http://www.freeyumm.com/ 

Product of the Year Bronze: Nut-Free Tigernut Butter by Farafena – Vancouver, BC https://www.farafena.com/ 

Hall of Fame Inductee: The KB Honey Family – Surrey, BC https://kbhoneyfamily.com/ Sustainability Award: Coastal Shellfish – Prince Rupert, BC http://coastalshellfish.com/ 

People First, Health, Safety and Cultural Excellence Award: Vitalus Nutrition – Abbotsford,  BC https://vitalus.com/ 

Innovation Award: Cascadia Seaweed – Sidney, BC https://www.cascadiaseaweed.com/ Export Award: Hardbite Chips – Surrey, BC https://hardbitechips.com/ 

Best in Brand, Marketing Award: Hippie Snacks – Burnaby BC  https://www.hippiesnacks.com/ 

Leadership Award: Christine Coletta, Okanagan Crush Pad – Summerland / Kelowna, BC https://okanagancrushpad.com/ 

Rising Star Award: Connie Marples, Boosh Food – Surrey, BC https://www.booshfood.com/ 

BCFB Processor Member of the Year Award: Mogiana Coffee – Burnaby, BC  https://mogianacoffee.com/ 

BCFB Associate Member of the Year Award: Glenmore Custom Print + Packaging  http://glenmorecustomprint.com/about/ 

About BC Food & Beverage: BC Food & Beverage represents the people & companies growing  BC’s food, beverage & natural health industry. www.bcfb.ca 

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/bc-food-and beverage/viewAsMember=true 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BCFoodandBev 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bcfoodandbev 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bcfoodandbev/?hl=en

Media release provided by Erin Mussolum, Chicadee Creative. Feature image provided by Laura Serena, Serena PR.

Leave a Comment